Skip to product information
1 of 1

David Batters

York City: The Complete Record 1922-2008

York City: The Complete Record 1922-2008

Regular price £25.00
Regular price £25.00 Sale price £25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

"York City: The Complete Record" is the official record of the Minstermen since their formation in 1922. Written by lifelong supporter David Batters, this book is the definitive guide to the varied and fascinating history of York City.

Beginning with the pioneering early days in the Midland League and election to the Football League in 1929, Batters documents 75 years of League membership, alongside profiles of the club's many managers and pen portraits of its top 125 players,.

A season-by-season record, including every line-up and details of the war years, complete the picture.The result is an essential addition to the bookshelves of any York City fan.

Put simply, this is the book every loyal fan should possess.It is the ultimate guide to York City FC from its formation in 1922 to the present day.

About the Author

David Batters has been a supporter of York City since his first visit to Bootham Crescent when just nine years old.

As the club's official historian, he has contributed to the match-day programme since 1974 and has commentated on home matches for York Hospital Radio for 30 years.

View full details