Skip to product information
1 of 1

Martin Jarred and Malcolm MacDonald

The Who's Who of Leeds United 1905-2008

The Who's Who of Leeds United 1905-2008

Regular price £16.99
Regular price £16.99 Sale price £16.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The WHO’S WHO OF LEEDS UNITED is the first book to provide career details of every player to wear a Leeds shirt in a competitive match. Be they household names or those who made only fleeting appearances for the club – they are all here.

Plus, the book includes a section on Leeds City, the original club that was thrown out of the Football League because of a row over illegal player payments.

United were formed in 1920 but had little success until the Don Revie era, and since then it has been a rollercoaster ride for fans of the Whites, with the club winning a third League Championship under Howard Wilkinson.

This was followed by reaching the Champions League semi-finals in 2001 before going into finanacial meltdown and suffering two relegations, coupled with point deductions.

Now the club is in better financial shape and the green shoots of recovery are evident, as fans have flocked back through the turnstiles. The Who’s Who of Leeds United is a book to delight Leeds United fans of any generation.

About the Author

Martin Jarred is a freelance journalist who covers Leeds United matches at Elland Road for The Press, York, where he was sports editor for many years.

He formerly worked on a weekly newspaper in Leeds, was sports editor at the Scarborough Evening News and has followed the club's fortunes since he was a boy.

He saw his first game at Elland Road on 24 August 1966, a 2-1 win against West Bromwich Albion.

View full details