Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dean Hayes

The Who's Who of Cardiff City 1899-2006

The Who's Who of Cardiff City 1899-2006

Regular price £19.99
Regular price £19.99 Sale price £19.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

In the years since Cardiff City played their first game in the Football League, hundreds of footballers have pulled on a Bluebirds shirt to represent the club in first-class competitive matches. This is the story of every one of them up to 2006.

In this richly illustrated, hugely informative reference work, Dean Hayes has detailed the careers of every single one of those players, whether they are household names or men who made only a handful of appearances at Ninian Park.

The book is highly illustrated throughout, and various statistics are included to supplement the career details of the players. Cardiff's all time top twenty goalscorers appear, along with appearance statistics, and the managers of the club.

This remarkable and comprehensive book is an essential addition to the bookshelves of any Bluebirds fan, and is sure to delight both young and old supporters alike.

About the Author

Dean Hayes is an experienced and prolific freelance sports writer and has written over 70 books on football and cricket.

View full details