Skip to product information
1 of 1

Rob Mason

Sunderland: Player of the Year 1976-2011

Sunderland: Player of the Year 1976-2011

Regular price £14.99
Regular price £14.99 Sale price £14.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

There is also an ebook version available of this title, it is for sale from Amazon or your usual provider. 

This is a collection of short biographies on the great Sunderland players named as Player of the Year who helped to define the club's image and set the standard for its future stars.

It is a must-have for any true fan interested in the history of their beloved club. Each chapter is illustrated and gives season by season stats and total appearances.

The list of names featured in the book will bring back many great memories. As well as focusing on the individual, the chapters seek to tell the story of the season.

Most of the Players of the Year have been tracked down and interviewed specifically for this book. Where individuals were impossible to locate then their contemporaries have remembered them.

Once the boots are hung up for the final time, regardless of whether the player has a cupboard full of medals and caps or none, if they have been Player of the Year it shows how much the fans have appreciated their efforts.

About the Author

Rob Mason is the Publications Manager at Sunderland AFC and writes the matchday programme and the Legion of Light magazine. He is a Sunderland encyclopaedia.

View full details