Skip to product information
1 of 1

John Brodie and Jason Dickinson

Sheffield Wednesday - The Complete Record 1867-2011

Sheffield Wednesday - The Complete Record 1867-2011

Regular price £25.00
Regular price £25.00 Sale price £25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This is the ultimate guide to Sheffield Wednesday - all the statistics from every season, matches to remember, star players and much, more. It is fully-illustrated with many previously-unseen photographs

This book is the definitive guide to Sheffield Wednesday and will be on the wish list of every Owl fan. The story of Wednesday, from its beginnings in the 19th century to the present day, is covered in fascinating detail.

It is followed by profiles of the club's great players, the managers, matches to remember and a history of the grounds. In addition, the full season-by-season record of every first-team League and Cup game they have contested is documented.

Summaries, records and statistics complete the picture. The result is a volume that is an essential addition to the bookshelves of any Owls fan.

Put simply, this is a book that provides everything any Sheffield Wednesday fan, and indeed any football fan, would want to know about Sheffield Wednesday Football Club.

About the Authors

John Brodie. Born in Retford, Nottinghamshire in 1951, John has been a lifetime fan of Sheffield Wednesday since a neighbour's son took him to a game as a young boy.

John is a keen and very knowledgeable club statistician. He is renowned for being able to turn any topic of conversation to football, and more precisely Sheffield Wednesday, within a few sentences.

Jason Dickinson. Born in Sheffield in 1969, Jason was first taken to Hillsborough at the age of 10 by his father, Ken. He has only missed only a handful of competitive games, home and away, in the last 15 years.

View full details