Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ryan Danes

Plymouth Argyle: The Complete Record 1903-2009

Plymouth Argyle: The Complete Record 1903-2009

Regular price £25.00
Regular price £25.00 Sale price £25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Plymouth Argyle: The Complete Record is the official record of the Pilgrims since their formation in the 1880s. Written by Ryan Danes, this book is the definitive guide to Plymouth Argyle and will be on the wish list of every Pilgrims fan.

The story of Plymouth Argyle FC, from its beginnings in the 19th century to the present day, is covered in fascinating detail. This is followed by profiles of the club’s great players and managers.

In addition, the full season-by-season record of every first team League and cup game Plymouth Argyle have contested is documented, while summaries, records and statistics complete the picture.

The result is a volume that is an essential addition to the bookshelves of any Pilgrims fan. Put simply, this is a book that provides everything any Argyle fan, and indeed any football fan would want to know about Plymouth Argyle Football Club.

About the Author

Ryan Danes stood on the terraces of Home Park as a boy and experienced the highs and lows, the elation and the sadness of following Plymouth Argyle. He has grown up with the club and is Plymouth through and through.

Ryan became a writer at 15 and has had numerous successes, including winning a competition to write a play for BBC radio and having his work published locally.

View full details