Skip to product information
1 of 1

Malcolm Errington

Hartlepool United: The Complete Record

Hartlepool United: The Complete Record

Regular price £25.00
Regular price £25.00 Sale price £25.00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Hartlepool: The Complete Record is the definitive record of the club since its formation. It includes every line-up, attendance, scorer and result, as well as sections on the history, all of the players, managers and stadium.

Written by Malcolm Errington, the book covers every aspect of Hartlepool’s history from the early days of the club through to the present day and the Hartlepool as we know it.

With all of the usual Complete Record sections - history, ground history, players, managers, and the all important team line-ups from the first game in 1908 to the present day, this book gives the fan everything they need to know about Hartlepool.

Illustrated throughout, there is something of interest on every page. It is a book that you can read from cover-to-cover, or just dip and out of.

About the Author

Malcolm Errington first watched Hartlepool United in 1953 and has closely followed the teams fortunes every season since.

A Chartered Management Accountant by profession his passion for north-east football led him to collaborate with Arthur Appleton on 'Sunderland and the FA Cup' and on retiring he decided to concentrate writing on his local team.

Malcolm published 'Pools and the Busby Babes' in 2006 and has since devoted his time and energy to writing the Hartlepool United Complete Record as a tribute to the club's 102 year history

View full details