Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jim Fearn

Derby County Player of the Year 1969-2008

Derby County Player of the Year 1969-2008

Regular price £12.99
Regular price £12.99 Sale price £12.99
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

This book features a comprehensive account of every player to win the coveted Derby County Player of the Year title since its creation in 1969 to 2008.

Whatever the outcome of the campaign's endeavours, each Derby County season throws up someone who is considered by fans to be a true hero.

He might be the man who scored the goal that clinched promotion, the goalkeeper who saved the penalty that staved off the drop, or simply the player that showed the same passion and commitment that is famously exhibited by the fans themselves.

Whatever the reason, since the end of the 1968-69 season Derby County supporters have been able to celebrate these great men by voting them 'Player of the Year'

Players featured range from Roy McFarland and Dave Mackay, Colin Todd and Archie Gemmill, to the recipient of the 2007-08 award, Steve Howard.

About the Author

Jim Fearn was formerly Head of Media at Derby County Football Club.

View full details